A1 Alkuperäisartikkeli tieteellisessä aikakauslehdessä
Isospin symmetry in the T = 1, A = 62 triplet (2023)

Wimmer, K., Ruotsalainen, P., Lenzi, S.M., Poves, A., Hüyük, T., Browne, F., Doornenbal, P., Koiwai, T., Arici, T., Auranen, K., Bentley, M.A., Cortés, M.L., Delafosse, C., Eronen, T., Ge, Z., Grahn, T., Greenlees, P.T., Illana, A., Imai, N., . . . Yajzey, R. (2023). Isospin symmetry in the T = 1, A = 62 triplet. Physics Letters B, 847, Article 138249. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.physletb.2023.138249

JYU-tekijät tai -toimittajat

Julkaisun tiedot

Julkaisun kaikki tekijät tai toimittajatWimmer, K.; Ruotsalainen, P.; Lenzi, S.M.; Poves, A.; Hüyük, T.; Browne, F.; Doornenbal, P.; Koiwai, T.; Arici, T.; Auranen, K.; et al.

Lehti tai sarjaPhysics Letters B








Julkaisun kielienglanti


Julkaisun avoin saatavuusAvoimesti saatavilla

Julkaisukanavan avoin saatavuusKokonaan avoin julkaisukanava

Julkaisu on rinnakkaistallennettu (JYX)https://jyx.jyu.fi/handle/123456789/91939

Rinnakkaistallenteen verkko-osoite (pre-print)https://arxiv.org/abs/2310.07357#


Excited states in the Tz = 0, −1 nuclei 62Ga and 62Ge were populated in direct reactions of relativistic radioactive ion beams at the RIBF. Coincident γ rays were measured with the DALI2+ array and uniquely assigned to the A = 62 isobars. In addition, 62Ge was also studied independently at JYFL-ACCLAB using the 24Mg(40Ca,2n) 62Ge fusion-evaporation reaction. The first excited T = 1, Jπ = 2+ states in 62Ga and 62Ge were identified at 979(1) and 965(1) keV, respectively, resolving discrepant interpretations in the literature. States beyond the first 2 + state in 62Ge were also identified for the first time in the present work. The results are compared with shell-model calculations in the f p model space. Mirror and triplet energy differences are analyzed in terms of individual charge-symmetry and charge-independence breaking contributions. The MED results confirm the shrinkage of the p-orbits’ radii when they are occupied by at least one nucleon on average.


Liittyvät organisaatiot





Viimeisin päivitys 2024-03-07 klo 01:26